Indiana Jones Just Got A Lot More Real – Siem Reap, Cambodia

Ironically, Siem Reap had been on the top of my travel list when I first moved to Asia and now, two years later looking back, there are so many more places I would recommend going above it.  It is one of those “must see and do when you’re in Asia” type of attractions and thus, worth a post to check off my bucket list.  There is no way you can go wrong in Siem Reap – all major tours will offer you Route A or B.  If you only have one day for temple visiting (trust me unless your an archeologist it’s enough) then go a see the more popular temples first.

Walk amongst mother nature’s giant trees reclaiming the land.

DSC_0172

Take a break from the heat between airy windows of a long lost past.

IMG_20140801_144359127_HDR

See the magnificent temples from a distance.

DSC_0090

Then get a bird’s eye view.

One thought on “Indiana Jones Just Got A Lot More Real – Siem Reap, Cambodia

  1. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with
    us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m
    book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and terrific design. http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

